Day Trip: Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk… (la la la laaaa laaa fun in the sun BOARDWALK!)

Sooooo… I didn’t see Inglourious basterds, but… its fine! I went to the Boardwalk with Ryan (from Tracy), My mom, my godbrother Aaron, and my sister, Brittney. It was so much fun. We only spent two hours there, but we had a blast!

So first… my mom cooked a hearty breakfast. So. Dang. Delicious. Aaron could barely wait to sink his teeth into some chorizo, seasoned eggs, crispy melt-in-mouth pancakes, and pure love.

Aaron and the pancakes

I was just given a new lens to use, so I was experimenting with the supertacular zoom it’s got! It’s a Canon 75-300! Here’s some pictures of one of the roller coasters… BEFORE I even got in the park:

IMG_1392

IMG_1393

IMG_1394

IMG_1395

So, first thing we did, was watch Brittney and Aaron go on this roller coaster. Now that I think about it, I wish I had taken the photos from the angle of the pictures above. From outside the park, but still. Would’ve been worth it. I like these, though.

IMG_1419IMG_1435

IMG_1445

Picture of the friggin' day. F'real...

IMG_1441IMG_1444

So after that, I guilt-tripped Ryan into riding a roller coaster with me. It was… the Giant Dipper! He pretty much hated me. It was an AWESOME ride, though, and I wish I could’ve taken my camera, but I didn’t want to buy those auto pictures, either, lol. Ryan… kept sending me mean eyes and death threats for a while, but he said it wasn’t that bad…

I kinda’ felt bad, though. First, he didn’t even want to go. Then, when we got off, Brittney and Aaron wanted to go! So I forced him to ride, again, lol! He reluctantly followed suit. So we rode again, but the coaster cars pulled too far past the passenger loading gates when it stopped, and the seat bars wouldn’t lift! “I’m sorry, but we’re experiencing technical difficulties,” said the ride attendant, and to Ryan’s dismay… “you’ll all have to ride again. Is that cool?” The whole car cheered with excitement. It was epic. Strangers high-fived, bro-dawgs shook their heads like maniacs, and Ryan realized his fate, and double-knotted his arms around the safety bar. The dreaded safety bar… He had fun. Can’t you tell by his ecstatic expression?

IMG_1402

There were SOOO many people there that day, it was SOOO full. I was surprised it didn’t get to me, it usually does. I guess it wasn’t that bad… seeing… ALL those… PEOPLE…

Geez... the crowd was TERRIble...

Geez... the crowd was TERRIble...

Well... I guess the crowd wasn't THAT bad... *^^*

Well... I guess the crowd wasn't THAT bad... *^^*

So, in one weekend, we had two pretty awesome, and I’m glad my mom got me to go out, once again! Enjoy some more shots!

IMG_1473IMG_1452IMG_1412IMG_1409IMG_1411IMG_1405IMG_1400IMG_1398IMG_1396IMG_1454IMG_1418IMG_1470IMG_1416

4 Responses to “Day Trip: Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk… (la la la laaaa laaa fun in the sun BOARDWALK!)”

  1. […] Jeiji's Blog Just another WordPress.com weblog « Day Trip: Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk… (la la la laaaa laaa fun in the sun BOARDWALK!) […]

  2. Thats very good to know… thanks

Leave a Reply

