International Hangout: Curry and Rock Band II! ワーイ、カレ〜!

Soooo, I haven’t said stuff for a while. Or things. But don’t worry, I’m back in action! So… this time Felix and Shinji were no where to be found, bu it’s cool, we still had a good time. I invited Tomomi, Justine, Grace, and Pamela over to make curry! They were all over it. They got right to work.

IMG_1523

I had NOOO idea what to do, so I just laid back, and do what I do. Which is nothing. ‘Sept grab a camera and start snappin’!

IMG_1520

Justine and Tomomi, doin' it up

So I really wanted to help, but I only found that I got in the way. I was a perpetual nuisance, heh heh… So I just kept snappin’.

Pamela preparing some stuff.

Pamela preparing some stuff.

Pamela, Justine, Grace, and Tomomi

Pamela, Justine, Grace, and Tomomi

IMG_1527

Sara. You're BARELY in there, heh...

Sara. You're BARELY in there, heh...

So after we prepared and ate the delicious curry, we put our musical talents together, and formed a band! I was the manager, of course. Here’s the band members:

Pamela on Drums!

Pamela bringin' the beats!

Justine on Bass!

Justine layin' down the bass line!

Grace... that's not how you play guitar...

Grace... that's not how you play guitar... haha, just kiddin'. Nice rocker 'tude!

And last but not least: TOMOMOMOMOMOMOMOMI singin' her heart out! (The extra "mo"s were added to make her character in the game... haha. Yeah...

And last but not least: TOMOMOMOMOMOMOMOMI singin' her heart out! (The extra "mo"s were added to make her character in the game... haha. Yeah...

So we had a blast. Pamela was pretty natural on the drums, and found her rhythm pretty quickly. Grace had the drive to improve quickly on guitar. Justine was all-around solid on the bass, and Tomomi had a lot of fun reading the lyrics of classic American songs at lightning speeds. We played for quite a long time, and had an absolute blast. Next time, we’ll be watching a movie! I hope it’s a scary one…

2 Responses to “International Hangout: Curry and Rock Band II! ワーイ、カレ〜!”

  1. Your site was extremely interesting, especially since I was searching for thoughts on this subject last Thursday. 🙂

  2. what a great site and informative posts, I will add a backlink and bookmark your site. Keep up the good work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

