Logos and Such: Recent Work

I’ve been designing logos and brands for a class of mine. The original assignment was to recreate some simple pictures as closely and congruently as possible, using only the pen tool in Illustrator. But I had to take it a step further: I decided to to transform each image in to a fully functional, portfolio-worthy logo and brand. They all turned out great! Click each picture to go to see stats! P.S. If you want any of these logos, contact me, and we can work something out!

Bearly Awake: Made Brandstack Faves
Bearly Awake: Made Brandstack Faves
Made Brandstack Faves
Also made Brandstack Faves

BirdyBeeSoléoFlyreWhite Seal

...I admittedly completed this one from thought to finish in less than 5 minutes...
…I admittedly completed this one from thought to finish in less than 5 minutes…

UnbrellaSailife

I am also working on a design for my church’s childrens’ ministry, and the childrens’ outreach. You’ll be seeing them soon! Maybe tomorrow…

First, I sketched and inked it

In other news, I did another self-portrait, and also did some typography work for a poem called “If” by Rudyard Kipling for my design class:
Next, some vector pen-tool tracing in Illustrator...
Next, some vector pen-tool tracing in Illustrator…
And did some color work! Dass mah name at duh top, yo...
And did some color work! Dass mah name at duh top, yo…

IF - Rudyard Kipling

This is how it looks close up. I used the poem to develop the larger letters spelling "I" and "F".
This is how it looks close up. I used the poem to develop the larger letters spelling “I” and “F”.

That’s just a bit of an update to what I’ve been up to. I will be doing mooooore, and hopefully then, I will be working for Impact Designs, a pre-press design company based in Manteca. I sent them a little bit of what I can do, and tried to show them something. I showed them a simple business card layout just for a taste hehe:

Picture 5

2 Responses to “Logos and Such: Recent Work”

  1. cooooliosss 🙂

  2. I still think you should make the bear clock

Leave a Reply

